Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

Why Does the Media Allow Itself to be taken Advantage of by Candidates Who Don't Have a Real Reason to Run for President?

I just watched a nice man, Asa Hutchinson, announce for President. I was saddened.
1

Thanks for reading Steve Laffey's Substack--on the campaign trail! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

Let’s be clear about my opponents’ reasons for running. They tell you directly and no one in the media seems to be bothered by what they say.

Asa Hutchinson on ABC announces he is running because…”the reason…I hear people talk about the leadership of our country and I am convinced that people want leaders who appeal to the best of America and not simply appeal to our worst instincts. And that inspires me when I see every day Americans just saying “give us good leadership, give us common sense, consistent conservatism and optimism about our great country and that inspires me and I believe I can be that kind of leader for the people of America.”

Here is why I am running for President.

Here is my statement from the day I announced.

I pray you notice a difference.

1 Comment
Steve Laffey's Substack--on the campaign trail
Steve Laffey's Substack--on the campaign trail
Authors
Steve Laffey