Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
5

Why I Am Running For President:

A week after Pres. Biden loses at the Supreme Court regarding Student Loan Forgiveness, I am the only one with solutions to the problem.
5

I go through the solutions on national TV a few times. Here I am on with the great people of Gray TV.

Here is it in Trillions from the St. Louis Fed.

If I can do the following off the top of my head, why can’t anyone else? We help people enter the middle class but we never force middle class parents into poverty. The following steps are simple, but effective:

  1. Eliminate Parent Plus Loans.

  2. Limit administration costs.

  3. Professors need to teach more.

  4. Use the internet to teach, say, calculus to a million students at a time.

  5. Cap loans for students attending schools outside their State with cap at in-state tuition.

  6. Max. loans for different majors.

  7. Fix interest rate at 30-year Treasuries plus something. Let them refinance if rate go lower.

Thanks for reading Steve Laffey's Substack--on the campaign trail! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

5 Comments
Steve Laffey's Substack--on the campaign trail
Steve Laffey's Substack--on the campaign trail
Authors
Steve Laffey