Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

ON APRIL 8, 2020--LAFFEY TOLD YOU WHAT WOULD HAPPEN.

Do people ever go back and look at what others said? I guess not. I said Fauci should be fired, he was not. Goodbye election.

I could do this every day for you. I could go back and play what I said four years ago, eight years ago, ten years ago and I would be right. I prize being right. Nobody else seems to care about being right. Does anybody care that the head of the Federal Reserve called inflation transitory and was wrong? No they do not.

This is a broadcast with Jimmy Lakey on April 8 of 2020.

At 3:15 I predict that President Trump will lose the election if he did not get his act together in a week. He did not and he lost the election. Listen below.

“His popularity [President Trump’s] is starting to go down because guess what? 32% of the people don't want to be thrown out of work because of some virus. That's what has to happen, Jimmy, and it's not happening today. He's got like another week to get his act together.”

I could go thru 10 of these from one broadcast…

How about at about 1:30 into the broadcast where I say Fauci can’t be making decisions? He kept making them.

1:47 “And this point leads me to talk about the really bad headline for the president that's on the front page of the Wall Street Journal, about they really don't know what to do about reopening the $22 trillion US economy. Above the fold, Wall Street Journal. And the real problem becomes is that the president cannot have Mr.Anthony Fauci or Mr. Gottlieb or other healthcare people make decisions. It has to be the president and people who know business to reopen the economy.”

And at 8:07 "The headline that there's uncertainty about how to open the economy goes right to the president. He can't have headlines like this. He's got to get rid of the healthcare people. He's got to open the economy now. It's been a giant mistake of how we're handling it.”[And it never happened, he did not fire Fauci, he did not reopen the economy, and the economy was destroyed and the rich got richer and the President lost].

I called for firing Fauci, and Pres.Trump did not do it.

How about the PPP program.

at 7:01 “And Jimmy, people are getting these [PPP] loans because they have, they line up first. The really smart people have great accountants and great lawyers, right? They line up and get these loans that they know. I have friends who are never laying anybody off. They're going to get these loans and get them all forgiven.”

All I said would happen actually happened, All the republicans and Pres. Trump let it happen.

At 7:22. I say, about the people who are not connected to the DC insiders or large clients of JP Morgan etc. “The people who aren't that smart, I hate to make fun of them, who have a small business who don't really know what's going on and don't have a great accountant, they're going to be last in line and not get the loans. None of these loans should have been made. Right? So this is what's going on. People are going to be getting checks who don't need it. There's hundreds of millions, millions of people whose families make less than 150 who are millionaires. They have lots of assets. Why are they getting checks? Why are we doing this shotgun approach? This has to stop.”

But it did not stop and the stench of corruption pervaded the country.

And on and on it goes.

At 10:26 I go into what I am against and why all we were doing in 2020 under President Trump broke the covenant that made America great. Broke it.

Here it is:

Thanks for reading Steve Laffey's Substack--Fixing America...! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

But here we sit, me with my daughter at the Children’s Hospital in Boston and you, wherever you are, either so disgusted and feeling powerless against the forces of evil, or just deciding you will take a side and say the other side sucks, and pretending to feel better about our country and the upcoming election.

Sarah gets to go to South Kingstown RI for a few hours and of course we stop into see her and my great friend, Malcolm, for a few minutes and get one of his unbelievable culinary delights and a hug! At least RI still has Cafe Bon Ami! In a world of pain, some joy! Praise Jesus!

Discussion about this podcast

Steve Laffey's Substack--Fixing America...
Steve Laffey's Substack--Unite America, restore the middle class.
I write/video to help you understand how to fix America. We must directly confront our problems. stevelaffey.com