Steve Laffey's Substack--on the campaign trail
Steve Laffey's Substack--on the campaign trail Podcast
Laffey on National Show with Greatest Host Armstrong Williams.
2
0:00
-0:17

Laffey on National Show with Greatest Host Armstrong Williams.

The Armstrong Williams Show is a must watch, no matter who is on! I was blessed to be on with him again and so glad he started with religion.
2

Tune in at 14:30 when Armstrong Starts with Religion (before that he has a great interview with a jockey about the Preakness!) and comes directly to me.

Regarding Trump at 15:55..Armstrong starts with… “Steve he is compounding his venal sinning with preposterous denials rather than seeking redemption.” EXACTLY! The great thing about this show is that Armstrong is all business, all info, all serious stuff. He would make a great President.

17:50 Laffey “There is a whole segment of the Christian movement…” that thinks he the second coming… “I have never understood any of it…”Anyone who touches him (Trump) their lives are changed immeasurably for the worst.”

18:50-19:27 is the most important part. The lack of people mentioning Jesus’ name in public. and using “God” or “god” in place to cover their real beliefs.

“If we don’t have some way to get back to GOD as a country, we are not going to have a country.”

Thank you Armstrong for willing to go to the heart of the problem!

22:18 Armstrong comes to me again.

Then we go into finances:

I come on at 32:30

and at 39:00

We turn to education around 43:00.

I come on at 46:10 with my well known “radical” and correct policies on education. “The public schools cannot be fixed.” I know this. I have been saying it since 2007.

“We in the Laffey family prize education the way your father did Armstrong.”

“We have a terrifying situation in America where we have a younger generation who haven’t learned what they need to be successful and are now not going to be able to teach (success to) their kids.”

Armstrong is inciteful and asks a direct question…listen to my direct answer. “Are we just going to give up on the public schools?” he asks. I answer, “Yes.”

“What he is saying to us Andrew”, says Armstrong,”and I don’t think many of us want to accept that.” So True. Armstrong is a wise man. Andrew follows and you can see he does not want to accept it. Most don’t. They pretend it can be fixed, they can sleep better at night. I can’t.

52:15 Armstrong’s closing is spot on.

2 Comments
Steve Laffey's Substack--on the campaign trail
Steve Laffey's Substack--on the campaign trail Podcast
stevelaffey.com. I write/video along the campaign to help you understand how to fix America. We must directly confront our problems. Paid for by Steve Laffey for President